board of directors

The Girl Scouts of Virginia Skyline Council’s Board of Directors is a team of volunteers dedicated to the financial oversight and governance of the council.  To contact the board, please email them at or contact Jean Ann Hughes, CEO, at or 540-777-5100. Additionally, if you have someone you would like to recommend to the board development committee, then please email them at your recommendation. 


View Board and Board Development Committee – 2014 Profiles


HelenRuth Burch, Roanoke – Chair
Christine Cutright Knight, Charlottesville – 1st Vice Chair
Kathy Claytor, Roanoke – 2nd Vice Chair
Joe Schaben, Roanoke – Treasurer
Audrey Hawkins, Lexington – Secretary
Jean Ann Hughes, Goodview – GSVSC CEO and Ex-Officio Board Member


Members at Large
Yolunda Armstrong, Charlottesville
Angela Campbell, Roanoke
Karen Ford, Bridgewater
Zanetta Ford, Harrisonburg
Jim Laub, Salem
Ashley Reynolds Marshall, Montvale
Laura Neff-Henderson, Blacksburg
Deborah Seals, Martinsville
Amanda Spain, Wytheville
Dawn Watkins, Lexington
Katie Wysocki, Blacksburg (girl member)
MaKenzie Alston, Gordonsville (girl member)


2014-16 National Council Delegates
HelenRuth Burch, Roanoke
Jean Ann Hughes, Goodview
Stephanie Barb, Orange
Amy Nash, Palmyra
Amy Swisher, Fairfield
Kerri Smith, Blacksburg (alternate)
Esta (Beth) Raynes, Grottoes (alternate)


Board Meeting Dates
With the exception of executive sessions, board meetings are open to the membership, if you would like to attend an upcoming meeting, simply email the board to let them know you are planning to attend:


Upcoming Meetings
Meetings begin at 9:30 AM (Arrive/Coffee 9 AM)
December 13, 2014 — Council HQ, Roanoke (adjourns 12:30 PM)
March 14, 2015 — Council HQ, Roanoke (adjourns 12:30 PM)
June 13, 2015 — Council HQ, Roanoke (adjourns 12:30 PM)
September 12, 2015 — Council HQ, Roanoke (adjourns 12:30 PM)
December 12, 2015 — Council HQ, Roanoke (adjourns 12:30 PM)


Board Member Login
Board Development Committee Login